Academic calendar 2022/23

 

Winter semester

Official start and end Thu 1 September 2022 – Sun 12 February 2023
ORIENTATION WEEK
Mo 12  SEPTEMBER 2022– Fri 16 SEPTEMBER 2022
CLASSES HELD FROM – TO
MON 19  SEPTEMBER 2022 – FRI 16 DECEMBER 2022
TEACHING INNOVATION WEEK
MON 31 OCTOBER 2022 –  FRI 4 NOVEMBER 2022
Public holidays (university closed, classes not held) Wed 28 September 2022
Fri 28 October 2022
Thu 17 November 2022
Dean’s Day (classes not held) Fri 18 November 2022
Deadline for submission of Master’s Thesis Mon 5 December 2022, 15:00
State Exams (and Thesis defence)  EDA- 30 January 2022
ISM – 1 February 2022
Graduation ceremony – ISM, QEA, MOS Fri 11 November 2022, 12:00
International Week 16 – 19 January 2023
Registrations to courses for WS
Pre-registrations
1st round of registrations
2nd round of registrations
3rd round of registrations
Mon 13 June 2022 -Tue 30 August 2022
Tue-Thu 6-8 September 2022
Sat, Mon-Tue 10, 12-13 September 2022
Thu-Sat 15-17 September 2022
EXAM PERIOD
Mon- Wed 19-23 December 2022 +

Mon 2 JANUARY 2023 – Fri 3 FEBRUARY 2023

 

 

Summer semester

Official start and end Mon 13 February 2023 – Thu 31 August 2023
CLASSES HELD FROM – TO
MON 13 FEBRUARY 2023 – FRI 12 MAY 2023
TEACHING INNOVATION WEEK
MON 27 MARCH 2023 –  FRI 31 MARCH 2023
Rector´s Sports Day (sport activities offered, no classes) Wed 26  April 2023
Dean´s Day (classes and office hours cancelled) Thu 6 April 2023
Public holidays (university closed, classes not held) Fri 7 April 2023
Mon 10 April 2023
Mon 1 May 2023
Mon 8 May 2023
Deadline for submission of Master´s Thesis Mon 1  May 2023/ Thu 29  June 2023
State Exams June 2023 and August 2023
Graduation Ceremony autumn 2023
Registrations to courses for SS
Pre-registrations
1st round of registrations
2nd round of registrations
3rd round of registrations
EXAM PERIOD
MON 15 MAY 2023 – FRI 23 JUNE 2023
SUMMER HOLIDAY
SAT 1 JULY 2023 – THU 31 AUGUST 2023

 

  • Author: FIS Masters
  • Created on:
  • Last update: