Academic calendar

 

Academic Calendar 2019/20

 

Winter semester

Official start and end  Sun 1 September 2019  – Sun 16 February 2020
ORIENTATION WEEK
TUE 10 SEPTEMBER 2019– SUN 15 SEPTEMBER 2019
CLASSES HELD FROM – TO
MON 16 SEPTEMBER 2019 – FRI 13 DECEMBER 2019
Public holidays (university closed, classes not held) Mon 28 October 2019

Tue – Thu 24 – 26 December 2019

Deadline for submission of Master´s Thesis Mon 2 December 2019
State Exams ISM – 9 January 2020, QEA – 27 January 2020
Graduation ceremony Fri 20 September 2019
International Week Mon 20 – Thu 23 January 2020
Registration to minor specializations (ISM students) 1 December 2019 – 8 January 2020
EXAM PERIOD
Mon- Fri 16-20  December 2019

THU 2 JANUARY 2020 – WED 5 FEBRUARY 2020

 

 

Summer semester

Official start and end Mon 17  February  2020 – Mon 31 August  2020
CLASSES HELD FROM – TO
MON 17  FEBRUARY 2020 – FRI 15 MAY 2020
Rector´s Sports Day (sport activities offered, no classes) Wed 22 April 2020
Dean´s Day (classes and office houres cancelled) Thu  9 April 2020
Public holidays (university closed, classes not held) Fri 10 April 2020

Mon 13 April 2020

Fri 1 May 2020

Fri 8 May 2020

Deadline for submission of Master´s Thesis Mon 4 May 2020/ 30 June 2020
State Exams June 2020/ August 2020
Graduation Ceremony June 2020
Registrations to courses for SS
Pre-registrations
1st round of registrations
2nd round of registrations
3rd round of registrations
 

3 – 23 January 2020
3-5 February 202
7-8 + 10 February 2020
12-14 February 2020

EXAM PERIOD
MON 18 MAY 2020 – FRI 26 JUNE 2020
SUMMER HOLIDAY
WED 1 JULY 2020 – MON 31 AUGUST 2020