Academic calendar

Academic Calendar 2018/19

 

Winter semester

Official start and end  Fri 1 September 2018  – Sun 10 February 2019
ORIENTATION WEEK
MON 10 SEPTEMBER 2018 – FRI 14 SEPTEMBER 2018
CLASSES HELD FROM – TO
MON 17 SEPTEMBER 2018 – FRI 14 DECEMBER 2018
Dean´s Day (classes and office houres cancelled) Thu 27 September 2018
Public holidays (university closed, classes not held) Fri  28 September 2018

Mon- Wed 24 – 26 December 2018

Deadline for submission of Master´s Thesis Mon 3 December 2018
State Exams The end of January 2019
Graduation ceremony Fri 12 October 2018
International Week Mon 21 – Thu 24 January 2019
EXAM PERIOD
Mon- Fri 17-21 December 2018Thu- Fri  27-28 December 2018

MON 2 JANUARY 2019 – FRI  1 FEBRUARY 2019

 

 

Summer semester

Official start and end Mon 11  February  2019 – Fri 31 August  2019
CLASSES HELD FROM – TO
MON 11  FEBRUARY 2019 – FRI 10 MAY 2019
Rector´s Sports Daysport activities offered, no classes Tue 9 April 2019
Dean´s Dayclasses and office houres cancelled Thu 18 April 2019
Public holidaysuniversity closed, classes not held Fri 19 April 2019

Mon 22 April 2019

Wed 1 May 2019

Wed 8 May 2019

Deadline for submission of Master´s Thesis Mon 29 April 2019/ 30 June 2019
State Exams Middle of June 2019/ the end of August 2019
Graduation Ceremony The end of June 2019
EXAM PERIOD
MON 13 MAY 2019 – FRI 21 JUNE 2019
SUMMER HOLIDAY
MON 1 JULY 2019 – SAT 31 AUGUST 2019