Academic calendar

 

 

Academic Calendar 2020/21

 

Winter semester

Official start and end Sun 1 September 2020 – Sun 14 February 2021
ORIENTATION WEEK
Thu 10 SEPTEMBER 2020– Fri 18 SEPTEMBER 2020
CLASSES HELD FROM – TO
MON 21  SEPTEMBER 2020 – FRI 18 DECEMBER 2020

Start of teaching postponed to Tue 29 September

Public holidays (university closed, classes not held) Mon 28 September 2020
Wed 28 October 2020
Tue 17 November 2020
Thu- Sat 24 – 26 December 2020
Fri 1 January 2021
Deadline for submission of Master´s Thesis Mon 7 December 2020
State Exams January 2021
Graduation ceremony 8 September 2020
International Week 18-21 January 2021
Registrations to courses for WS
Pre-registrations
1st round of registrations
2nd round of registrations
3rd round of registrations
Mon 15 June 2020 -Tue 1 September 2020
Tue-Thu 8-10 September 2020
Sat, Mon-Tue 12, 14-15 September 2020
Thu-Sat 17-19 September 2020
EXAM PERIOD
Mon- Wed 21-23 December 2020 + Mon-Tue 28-29 December 2020

Mon 4 JANUARY 2021 – Fri 5 FEBRUARY 2021

 

 

Summer semester

Official start and end Mon 15 February 2021 – Tue 31 August 2021
CLASSES HELD FROM – TO
MON 15 FEBRUARY 2021 – FRI 14 MAY 2021
Rector´s Sports Day (sport activities offered, no classes) Wed 28 April 2021
Dean´s Day (classes and office houres cancelled) Thu 1 April 2021
Public holidays (university closed, classes not held) Fri 2 April 2021
Mon 5 April 2021
Deadline for submission of Master´s Thesis Mon 3 May 2021/ Thu 24 June 2021
State Exams June 2021/ August 2021
Graduation Ceremony June 2021
Registrations to courses for SS
Pre-registrations
1st round of registrations
2nd round of registrations
3rd round of registrations
 

Mon 4 January 2021 – Tue 26 January 2021
Tue-Wed 2-4 February 2021
Sat, Mon-Tue 6, 8-9 February 2021
Thu-Sat 11-13 February 2021

EXAM PERIOD
MON 17 MAY 2021 – FRI 25 JUNE 2021
SUMMER HOLIDAY
Thu 1 JULY 2021 – Tue 31 AUGUST 2021