Academic calendar 2023/24

 

Winter semester

Official start and end Thu 1 September 2023 – Sun 11 February 2024
ORIENTATION WEEK
Mo 11 SEPTEMBER 2023 – Fri 15 SEPTEMBER 2023
CLASSES HELD FROM – TO
MON 18 SEPTEMBER 2023 – FRI 15 DECEMBER 2023
TEACHING INNOVATION WEEK
MON 6 NOVEMBER  2023 – FRI 10 NOVEMBER 2023
Public holidays (university closed, classes not held) Thu 28 September 2023
Fri 17 November 2023
Dean’s Day (classes not held) Fri 29 September 2023
Deadline for submission of Master’s Thesis Mon 4 December 2023, 12:00
State Exams (and Thesis defence) EDA – 29 January 2024
ISM – 26 and 29 January 2024
Graduation ceremony – ISM, EDA Fri 1 December 2023
Thu 30 November 2023, 16:00 CET
International Week
Registrations to courses for WS
Pre-registrations
1st round of registrations
2nd round of registrations
3rd round of registrations
Mon 12 June 2023 -Tue 29 August 2023
Tue-Wed 5-6 September 2023
Fri-Sat 8-9 September 2023
Tue-Wed 12-13 September 2022
EXAM PERIOD
Mon- Fri 18-22 December 2023

Tue 2 JANUARY 2024 – Fri 2 FEBRUARY 2024

 

 

Summer semester

Official start and end Mon 12 February 2024 – Sat 31 August 2024
CLASSES HELD FROM – TO
MON 12 FEBRUARY 2024 – FRI 10 MAY 2024
TEACHING INNOVATION WEEK
MON 8 APRIL 2024 – FRI 12 APRIL 2024
Rector’s Sports Day (sport activities offered, no classes) Thu 25 April 2024
Dean’s Day (classes and office hours cancelled) Thu 28 March 2024
Public holidays (university closed, classes not held) Fri 29 March 2024
Mon 1 April 2024
Wed 1 May 2024
Wed 8 May 2024
Deadline for submission of Master’s Thesis Mon 29  April 2024/ Thu 27  June 2024
State Exams June 2024 and August 2024
EDA – 3-7 June/ 19-23 August 2024
Graduation Ceremony
Registrations to courses for SS
Pre-registrations
1st round of registrations
2nd round of registrations
3rd round of registrations
2-23 January 2024
30-31 January 2024
2-3 February 2024
6-7 February 2024
EXAM PERIOD
MON 13 MAY 2024 – FRI 21 JUNE 2024
SUMMER HOLIDAY
MON 1 JULY 2024 – SAT 31 AUGUST 2024

 

  • Author: FIS Masters
  • Created on:
  • Last update: